Administration

Cortney Nicolato

Cortney Nicolato

President and CEO
401-444-0619
cortney.nicolato@uwri.org

Erin Desmarais

Erin Desmarais

Executive Assistant
401-444-0709
erin.desmarais@uwri.org

I help because I know what it is like to have to ask for help and feel very strongly that everyone should be treated with dignity and respect. The people I work with every day are an inspiration to me and make me so proud to work at UWRI.
Natali Gomez

Natali Gomez

Data Quality Coordinator
401-444-0613
natali.gomez@uwri.org

I help because I know what it feels like to struggle and not have the support that is needed to get through the day.
Alice Santamaria

Alice Santamaria

Receptionist
401-444-0600
alice.santamaria@uwri.org

Community Investment

Angela Bannerman Ankoma

Angela Bannerman Ankoma

Executive Vice President, Director of Community Investment
401-444-0614
angela.ankoma@uwri.org

Kyle Bennett

Kyle Bennett

Director of Policy and Research
401-444-0719
kyle.bennett@uwri.org

Adama Brown-Hathaway

Senior Project Manager, Research and Evaluation
401-444-0609
adama.brown-hathaway@uwri.org

Jennifer Chapman

Jennifer Chapman

Project Manager, Data and Grants Administration
401-444-0624
jennifer.chapman@uwri.org

Roshni Darnal

Roshni Darnal

Grants and Initiatives Manager, Workforce Development
401-444-0297
roshni.darnal@uwri.org

Travis Escobar

Travis Escobar

Project Manager, Public Policy
401-444-0629
travis.escobar@uwri.org

Marlene Guay

Marlene Guay

Grants and Initiatives Manager, Expanded Learning
401-444-0621
marlene.guay@uwri.org

Rosilia Guerra

Rosilia Guerra

Administrative Assistant
401-444-0616
rosilia.guerra@uwri.org

Linda Hutchison

Grants Manager
401-444-0658
linda.hutchison@uwri.org

Gabriela Ledesma

Gabriela Ledesma

Administrative Coordinator
401-444-0645
gabriela.ledesma@uwri.org

Ayana Melvan

Ayana Melvan

Senior Project Manager, Educational Initiatives
401-444-0626
ayana.melvan@uwri.org

Larry Warner

Larry Warner

Director of Grants and Strategic Initiatives
401-444-0660
larry.warner@uwri.org

Human Resources

Lynn Corwin

Lynn Corwin

Senior Vice President, Director of Strategic Planning and Organizational Effectiveness
401-444-0680
lynn.corwin@uwri.org

I help because my Mother raised me with great family values including believing in myself and helping people. I’ve worked at United Way of Rhode Island for more than 25 years and I have truly seen the tremendous impact we can have on our community.
April Garcia

April Garcia

Director of Human Resources
401-444-0649
april.garcia@uwri.org

Internal Operations

Jill Arnold

Jill Arnold

MyFund Accounting Manager
401-444-0691
jill.arnold@uwri.org

Mary Ann Canavan

Mary Ann Canavan

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
401-444-0675
maryann.canavan@uwri.org

Lori Enos

Lori Enos

Accounts Payable and Facilities Coordinator
401-444-0620
lori.enos@uwri.org

Sara Schiavoni

AP and Payroll Administrator
401-444-0646
sara.schiavoni@uwri.org

Hans Schreiber

Hans Schreiber

Campaign Accounting Manager
401-444-0673
hans.schreiber@uwri.org

Resource Development

Jessica Barry

Jessica Barry

Director of Annual Campaign
401-444-0640
jessica.barry@uwri.org

Alison Carnevalla

Alison Carnevalla

Administrative Assistant II
401-444-0733
alison.carnevalla@uwri.org

Mataiza Carter

Mataiza Carter

Administrative Assistant II
401-444-0617
mataiza.carter@uwri.org

Carolina Correa

Carolina Correa

Major Gifts Officer, Young Leaders Circle Manager
401-444-0639
carolina.correa@uwri.org

Judy Dumas

Judy Dumas

Major Gifts Officer
401-444-0627
judy.dumas@uwri.org

I help because you never know if you or someone you personally know will need help someday.
Ken Facchiano

Ken Facchiano

Manager of Andar, eCampaigns, Data and Analysis
401-444-0681
ken.facchiano@uwri.org

Brooke Havens

Brooke Havens

Executive Vice President, Chief Development Officer
401-444-0625
brooke.havens@uwri.org

Amanda Heinsen

Amanda Heinsen

Director of Major Gifts
401-444-0622
amanda.heinsen@uwri.org

I help because I love to see people smile. It’s amazing how you can lift someone’s spirit by a simple act of kindness.
Jessica Lachey

Jessica Lachey

Strategic Event Manager
401-519-0388
jessica.lachey@uwri.org

Paula Manseau

Paula Manseau

Development Officer
401-444-0618
paula.manseau@uwri.org

I help because people have helped me along the way. It is good to be able to keep that wheel turning.
Nieves Morillo

Nieves Morillo

Development Officer
401-444-0655
nieves.morillo@uwri.org

I help because of my past, the present, and our future….I help because what I do today, will always affect what happens tomorrow!
Anita Oliver

Anita Oliver

Women United Manager
401-444-0678
anita.oliver@uwri.org

Jennifer Remmes

Jennifer Remmes

Manager of Digital Resource Development
401-444-0612
jennifer.remmes@uwri.org

I help because it’s a win-win. You help people and it makes you feel good. Even the smallest act of kindness can change someone’s day. Why wouldn’t you help?
Mary Jane Silva

Mary Jane Silva

Vice President, Director of New Account Development
401-444-0651
maryjane.silva@uwri.org

I help because when I was growing up my mom struggled to make “ends meet”. After my dad passed away, she made sure my sister and I always had a roof over our heads and we never went to bed hungry. With help from family members and various community supports, we made it through. As little as we had, my mom always taught us to be kind and giving to others.
Monique Vernon

Monique Vernon

Administrative Assistant II
401-444-0606
monique.vernon@uwri.org

Strategic Marketing and Communications

Sandy Connor

Sandy Connor

Director of Communications and Creative Services
401-444-0643
sandy.connor@uwri.org

I help because I can.
Lori DiMatteo

Lori DiMatteo

Volunteer Coordinator
401-444-0714
lori.dimatteo@uwri.org

Janice Pothier Pac

Janice Pothier Pac

Director of Volunteer Engagement
401-444-0634
janice.pothierpac@uwri.org

Alicia Schubert

Alicia Schubert

Communications Coordinator
401-444-0732
alicia.schubert@uwri.org

Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island

Nancy Wolanski

Nancy Wolanski

Director of the Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island
401-444-0628
nancy.wolanski@uwri.org

United Way 211 in Rhode Island

Majdolin Aljajeh

Information and Referral Specialist
401-519-0460
majdolin.aljajeh@uwri.org

Cristina Amedeo

Cristina Amedeo

Managing Director of UW 211 in RI and POINT
401-519-0362
cristina.amedeo@uwri.org

I help because everyone deserves an opportunity, a better life, a voice. I help because I want a better world where everyone has equal value as a member of society.
Maryam Attarpour

Maryam Attarpour

Program Manager, Family Caregiver Alliance of Rhode Island
401-327-0094
maryam.attarpour@uwri.org

Evelyn Cabrera

Evelyn Cabrera

Call Center Manager, UW 211 in RI, MIPPA, SHIP, SMP
401-519-0368
evelyn.cabrera@uwri.org

Eric Carroll

Outreach Coordinator
401-519-0391
eric.carroll@uwri.org

Rachel Ferdinandi

Rachel Ferdinandi

Cybercrime Specialist
401-519-0385
rachel.ferdinandi@uwri.org

Seileak Huoth

Seileak Huoth

Resource Coordinator
401-519-0377
seileak.huoth@uwri.org

iHELP because I believe in living through your heart. Knowing that I made a positive impact on someone’s life is very rewarding and makes my heart smile.

Arthur Johnson

Outreach Coordinator
401-519-0365
arthur.johnson@uwri.org

Kelly McDonald

211 Call Specialist
401-519-0383
kelly.mcdonald@uwri.org

Antone Medeiros

Senior 211 Call Specialist
401-519-0364
tony.medeiros@uwri.org

Marleny Perez

Bilingual 211 Call Specialist
401-519-0378
marleny.perez@uwri.org

Edila Rosales

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
edila.rosales@uwri.org

Courtney Smith

Courtney Smith

Director of UW 211 in RI
401-519-0366
courtney.smith@uwri.org

Yvette Tutt

Yvette Tutt

Senior 211 Call Specialist
401-519-0384
yvette.tutt@uwri.org

ADRC/The POINT

Sylvia Bernal

Sylvia Bernal

Project Lead, Options Counselor, Certified HSRI Navigator and SHIP Counselor
401-462-4444
sylvia.bernal@uwri.org

Maria Sol Cuesta

Maria Sol Cuesta

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
mariasol.cuesta@uwri.org

I help because it is in me. Along the years I realize by helping others brings me an awesome feeling of accomplishment and happiness to my heart, I work for a non-profit because it directly helps the community in need.
Tina Donate

Tina Donate

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
tina.donate@uwri.org

I had water in my basement during a flood. 211 connected me to a church group; they were able to help with the cleanup. I’m happy to help our community through my work at The Point. Everyone does need help sometimes!

Minerva Doti

Bilingual Options Counselor
401-462-4444
minerva.doti@uwri.org

Wendy Heugas

Wendy Heugas

Benefits Enrollment Counselor
401-462-4444
wendy.heugas@uwri.org

Aura Medina

Aura Medina

Call Center Manager, ADRC/POINT
401-462-4444
aura.medina@uwri.org

Ruth Saah

Ruth Saah

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
ruth.saah@uwri.org

Elizabeth Woolley

Elizabeth Woolley

Medicare-Medicaid Enrollment Specialist, Certified HSRI Navigator and SHIP Counselor
401-462-4444
elizabeth.woolley@uwri.org