Administration

Anthony Maione

Anthony Maione

President and CEO
401-444-0619
tony.maione@uwri.org

I help because I have been helped by so many people. I am paying it forward!
Erin Desmarais

Erin Desmarais

Executive Assistant
401-444-0709
erin.desmarais@uwri.org

I help because I know what it is like to have to ask for help and feel very strongly that everyone should be treated with dignity and respect. The people I work with every day are an inspiration to me and make me so proud to work at UWRI.

Keli Infante

Receptionist
401-444-0600
keli.infante@uwri.org

Gabriela Ledesma

Data Quality Coordinator
401-444-0645
gabriela.ledesma@uwri.org

Community Investment

Kyle Bennett

Kyle Bennett

Director of Policy and Research
401-444-0719
kyle.bennett@uwri.org

Jennifer Chapman

Jennifer Chapman

Project Manager, Data and Grants Administration
401-444-0624
jennifer.chapman@uwri.org

Travis Escobar

Project Manager, Public Policy
401-444-0629
travis.escobar@uwri.org

Adam Greenman, Ed.D.

Adam Greenman, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President, Director of Community Investment
401-444-0614
adam.greenman@uwri.org

I help because when I was a middle school teacher, my students needed more than just a great education. It is great to work in a place that helps get kids and families everything they need to be successful.
Amy Greer, Ph.D.

Amy Greer, Ph.D.

Project Manager, Research and Data
401-444-0616
amy.greer@uwri.org

Naomi Leipold

Naomi Leipold

Project Manager, Basic Supports
401-444-0625
naomi.leipold@uwri.org

I help because we need a more leveled playing field for all in society.
Joseph Morra

Joseph Morra

Senior Project Manager, Expanded Learning
401-444-0615
joseph.morra@uwri.org

I help because it’s the right, human thing to do.
Diana Perdomo

Diana Perdomo

Director of Grants and Strategic Initiatives
401-444-0660
diana.perdomo@uwri.org

I help because I believe in community. We all want to live happy and healthy lives and a true community is comprised of members who help each other achieve common interests and goals.
Anne Quinterno

Anne Quinterno

Project Manager, Economic Security and Labor Relations
401-444-0661
anne.quinterno@uwri.org

I have an opportunity to make a real difference in people’s lives. I believe everyone should have the same opportunities, and it’s important to do whatever we can every day to provide the necessary tools to turn those opportunities into reality.
Elana Rosenberg

Elana Rosenberg

Senior Project Manager, Expanded Learning
401-444-0658
elana.rosenberg@uwri.org

I help because, how can I not? As Marian Wright Edelman said, “Service is the rent we pay for being. It is the very purpose of life, and not something you do in your spare time.”

Human Resources

Lynn Corwin

Lynn Corwin

Senior Vice President, Director of Strategic Planning and Organizational Effectiveness
401-444-0680
lynn.corwin@uwri.org

I help because my Mother raised me with great family values including believing in myself and helping people. I’ve worked at United Way of Rhode Island for more than 25 years and I have truly seen the tremendous impact we can have on our community.
Evelyn Thomason

Evelyn Thomason

Director of Human Resources
401-444-0649
evelyn.thomason@uwri.org

I help because I grew up watching my mom help anyone and everyone that she came across that needed it. I help because I would want someone to help me.

Internal Operations

Jill Arnold

Jill Arnold

Accounts Payable and Facilities Coordinator
401-444-0691
jill.arnold@uwri.org

Mary Benvenuto

Mary Benvenuto

Controller
401-444-0675
mary.benvenuto@uwri.org

I help because everyone one needs help sometimes in one way or another. If I can help I should, and if I help maybe I will inspire others to help. Think of the impact we could make if we all helped just a little.
Shawn Brelsford

Shawn Brelsford

Junior Accountant
401-444-0610
shawn.brelsford@uwri.org

I help because I know what it’s like not to have anything, to struggle for basic needs.
Ken Facchiano

Ken Facchiano

Vice President, Senior Programmer/Data Analyst, eCampaigns Manager
401-444-0681
ken.facchiano@uwri.org

Jo Ann Merchant

Network Administrator
401-444-0683
joann.merchant@uwri.org

Hans Schreiber

Hans Schreiber

Campaign Accounting Manager
401-444-0673
hans.schreiber@uwri.org

Sandy Smithson

Sandy Smithson

MyFund/Philanthropy Fund Manager
401-444-0620
sandy.smithson@uwri.org

I help because I truly care.
Tri Vo

Tri Vo

Project Manager, Grant Accounting
401-444-0630
tri.vo@uwri.org

Rich Voccio

Rich Voccio

Executive Vice President, Finance & Administration, 
Chief Financial Officer
401-444-0670
rich.voccio@uwri.org

Resource Development

Carolina Correa

Carolina Correa

Major Gifts Officer, Young Leaders Circle Manager
401-444-0639
carolina.correa@uwri.org

Judy Dumas

Judy Dumas

Major Gifts Officer
401-444-0627
judy.dumas@uwri.org

I help because you never know if you or someone you personally know will need help someday.
Natali Gomez

Natali Gomez

Administrative Assistant II
401-444-0613
natali.gomez@uwri.org

I help because I know what it feels like to struggle and not have the support that is needed to get through the day.
Amanda Heinsen

Amanda Heinsen

Director of Major Gifts
401-444-0622
amanda.heinsen@uwri.org

I help because I love to see people smile. It’s amazing how you can lift someone’s spirit by a simple act of kindness.
Carissa Hill

Carissa Hill

Executive Vice President, Director of Resource Development
401-444-0621
carissa.hill@uwri.org

I help because everyone should have a chance to be successful in life and I would want someone to help me if I needed help.
Natalia Lima

Natalia Lima

Major Gifts Officer, Women’s Leadership Council Manager
401-444-0631
natalia.lima@uwri.org

I help because it is so important for individuals facing a life crisis to be able to reach out and utilize community resources to help them become financially self-sufficient, build the confidence they need for success, and enable them to have a foundation to move forward with their lives.
Paula Manseau

Paula Manseau

Development Officer
401-444-0618
paula.manseau@uwri.org

I help because people have helped me along the way. It is good to be able to keep that wheel turning.
Nieves Morillo

Nieves Morillo

Development Officer
401-444-0655
nieves.morillo@uwri.org

I help because of my past, the present, and our future….I help because what I do today, will always affect what happens tomorrow!
Jennifer Remmes

Jennifer Remmes

Senior Development Officer
401-444-0612
jennifer.remmes@uwri.org

I help because it’s a win-win. You help people and it makes you feel good. Even the smallest act of kindness can change someone’s day. Why wouldn’t you help?

Alicia Schubert

Administrative Assistant II
401-444-0732
alicia.schubert@uwri.org

Mary Jane Silva

Mary Jane Silva

Vice President, Director of New Account Development
401-444-0651
maryjane.silva@uwri.org

I help because when I was growing up my mom struggled to make “ends meet”. After my dad passed away, she made sure my sister and I always had a roof over our heads and we never went to bed hungry. With help from family members and various community supports, we made it through. As little as we had, my mom always taught us to be kind and giving to others.

Strategic Marketing and Communications

Jason Boulay

Communication Coordinator
401-444-0611
jason.boulay@uwri.org

Sandy Connor

Sandy Connor

Project Manager, Creative Services
401-444-0643
sandy.connor@uwri.org

I help because I can.
Sandi Connors

Sandi Connors

Executive Vice President, Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications
401-444-0652
sandi.connors@uwri.org

I help because my parents instilled in me, among other important legacies, the notion that we are here to help others.

Janice Pothier Pac

Director of Volunteer Engagement
401-444-0634
janice.pothierpac@uwri.org

Dena Pruett

Dena Pruett

Project Manager, Digital Media Marketing
401-444-0727
dena.pruett@uwri.org

Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island

Nancy Wolanski

Nancy Wolanski

Program Manager, Grantmakers Council of RI
401-444-0628
nancy.wolanski@uwri.org

2-1-1

Cristina Amedeo

Cristina Amedeo

Managing Director of UW 2-1-1 in RI & The POINT
401-519-0362
cristina.amedeo@uwri.org

I help because everyone deserves an opportunity, a better life, a voice. I help because I want a better world where everyone has equal value as a member of society.

Susan Brazil

2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0360
susan.brazil@uwri.org

I have always considered myself very lucky. I was brought up to believe that you have to give back. Working here has allowed me to give back to the community. After working on the 211 line, it has made me realize what a blessed life I have.
Jay Burdick

Jay Burdick

Program Outreach Coordinator
401-519-0365
jburdick@uwri.org

Evelyn Cabrera

Evelyn Cabrera

Bilingual 2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0360
evelyn.cabrera@uwri.org

Marylillian Cartwright

Marylillian Cartwright

Senior 2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0360
marylillian.cartwright@uwri.org

I help because I can. My background is in human rights advocacy and I have worked for non-profits from the beginning of my career and to the end.
Seileak Huoth

Seileak Huoth

Resource Coordinator, Senior 2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0377
seileak.huoth@uwri.org

iHELP because I believe in living through your heart. Knowing that I made a positive impact on someone’s life is very rewarding and makes my heart smile.
Michelle Jarbeau

Michelle Jarbeau

2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0378
michelle.jarbeau@uwri.org

Brandon LaMountain

Brandon LaMountain

2-1-1 Call Specialist, SHIP, SMP, MIPPA
401-519-0360
brandon.lamountain@uwri.org

Kelly McDonald

2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0360
kelly.mcdonald@uwri.org

Antone Medeiros

Senior 2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0364
tony.medeiros@uwri.org

Angelo Miccoli

Angelo Miccoli

Senior Vice President, Director of Administration of UW 2-1-1 in RI & The POINT, Staff Ethics Officer
401-444-0646
angelo.miccoli@uwri.org

I help because it is an honor and privilege to serve fellow Rhode Islanders in need. As I have been working at UW for 15 years, helping people is in my DNA and I will continue to pay it forward because we all need help sometimes.
Lucious Murchison

Lucious Murchison

After-Hours Manager
401-519-0360
lucious.murchison@uwri.org

Jennifer Ortega-Perez

Jennifer Ortega-Perez

Bilingual 2-1-1 Call Specialist, Certified Navigator/In Person Assister
401-519-0372
jennifer.ortega-perez@uwri.org

Courtney Smith

Courtney Smith

Assistant Director of UW 2-1-1 in RI
401-519-0366
courtney.smith@uwri.org

Yvette Tutt

Yvette Tutt

Senior 2-1-1 Call Specialist
401-519-0360
yvette.tutt@uwri.org

ADRC/The POINT

Maria Sol Cuesta

Maria Sol Cuesta

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
mariasol.cuesta@uwri.org

I help because it is in me. Along the years I realize by helping others brings me an awesome feeling of accomplishment and happiness to my heart, I work for a non-profit because it directly helps the community in need.
Tina Donate

Tina Donate

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
tina.donate@uwri.org

I had water in my basement during a flood. 211 connected me to a church group; they were able to help with the cleanup. I’m happy to help our community through my work at The Point. Everyone does need help sometimes!
Judy May

Judy May

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
judy.may@uwri.org

I help because I couldn’t imagine living in a world where people didn’t help. Pay it forward.
Tina Pearl

Tina Pearl

Program Manager, Certified Navigator/In Person Assister
401-519-0363
tina.pearl@uwri.org

I help because I believe everyone needs help at some point in their life, and I am fortunate to be in a position that I can provide such assistance.

Edila Rosales

Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
edila.rosales@uwri.org

Aura Sanabia

Aura Sanabia

Bilingual Benefit Specialist
401-462-4444
aura.sanabia@uwri.org