Each year, our Learn with Leaders speakers’ series brings together YLC members to hear from influential Rhode Islanders. Check out our Hall of Fame speakers to get an idea of what might be ahead in the coming year.

Want to make it to one? Our calendar has the latest events. Join us.

Hall of Fame

Speaker Title Organization Year
Alison Bologna News Anchor NBC 10 2017
Navyn Salem Founder Edesia 2017
Matt Tortora Co-Founder WhatsGood 2017
Ryan Laughlin Co-Founder & CTO Splitwise 2017
Heather Singleton COO Rhode Island Hospitality Association 2016
Martha Sheridan President & CEO Providence Convention & Visitors Bureau 2016
Lisa Raiola President & Founder Hope & Main 2016
Joe Nagle CEO Delta Dental of Rhode Island 2016
Giovanni Feroce CEO Benrus 2015
James Diosssa Mayor Central Falls 2015
Lisa Bisaccia SVP & Chief HR Officer CVS Health 2015
Colin Kane Principal Peregrine Group LLC 2015
Rajiv Kumar Founder & CEO ShapeUp, Inc. 2014
Angus Davis Founder & CEO Swipely 2014
Mike Martin Head Coach Brown University Men’s Basketball 2014
Rosanna Ortiz Sinel Founder & President StyleWeek, LLC 2014
Cesin Curi Chef & Owner Los Andes Restaurant 2013
Max Winograd President & Co-Founder NuLabel Technologies 2013
Meg Wirth Founder Maternova 2013
Josh Fenton Co-Founder & CEO GoLocalProv.com 2013
Dan Lawlor Columnist GoLocalProv.com 2013
Lee Hower Co-Founder NextView Ventures & LinkedIn 2013
Jeff Hagan Chief Revenue Officer Providence Sports and Entertainment 2013
Augusto (Cookie) Rojas Jr. General Sales Manager Pawtucket Red Sox 2013
Monica Clearkin Marketing Associate The Washington Trust Company 2012
Elizabeth Eckel SVP, Marketing and Investor Relations The Washington Trust Company 2012
Edward Brady Co-Owner Vanity Restaurant 2012
Kearsley Lloyd President Tipsy Skipper 2012
Sue Stenhouse Director of Member Promotion Greater Providence Chamber of Commerce 2012
Julie Sygiel CEO Dear Kate 2012
Connie Howes CEO Women & Infants Hospital in Rhode Island 2012
Mary-Kim Arnold Executive Director Rhode Island Council for the Humanities 2012
Bronwyn Dannenfelser Director of Resource Development WaterFire Providence 2012
Tony Estrella Artistic Director Gamm/Alias Stage 2012
Jason Yoon Executive Director New Urban Arts 2012
Adeola Oredola Executive Director Youth in Action 2012
Angel Taveras Mayor City of Providence 2012
Ed Cooley Head Coach Providence College Men’s Basketball 2011
Brian Butler VP, Sales and Marketing The Allied Group 2011
Deborah DeBare Executive Director Rhode Island Coalition Against Domestic Violence 2011
Jorge Elorza Associate Professor Roger Williams University 2011
Gertrude Jones Vice President Community Relations Lifespan 2011
Darrell Thorpe Diversity Program Manager Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Rhode Island 2011
Keith Stokes Executive Director Rhode Island Economic Development Corporation 2011
Barbara Cottam EVP, Head of Corporate Affairs Citizens Financial Group 2011
Mike Ritz Executive Director Leadership Rhode Island 2011
Jeremy Crisp Managing Partner NAIL Communications 2010
Tony Maione President & CEO United Way of Rhode Island 2010
John Maeda President Rhode Island School of Design 2010
Shivan Subramaniam CEO FM Global 2010